Maverick Gambit by Marjorie King

Maverick Gambit by Marjorie KingMaverick Gambit by Marjorie King
Series: Maverick Space Adventures #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 364

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Knox defends his own.

Space is a deadly business, a truth Knox has experienced firsthand. That's why he's so protective of his ship and family. So when pirates plunder an impoverished town--a town that's earned Knox's guarded friendship--he's going to do something about it.

Knox knows the pillagers will be back for more, so his town needs protection from any and all pirates, for years to come. Only one way to do that. His friends need shields to keep their town and children safe, and Knox will get those shields. Even if he has to steal them.

Knox devises a carefully crafted plan and hires the perfect crew. He’ll “borrow” from Caravan Suppliers—the Goliath of space shipping—a company that can afford to lose an expensive shield generator. No one will know he was there. Unfortunately, no plan survives contact with the enemy.

Caravan Suppliers has a dirty slave habit, and they’ll kill to keep it secret. When Knox stumbles onto it, he endangers his crew and his family. Will this mission cost Knox more than he’s willing to pay?

From debut author Marjorie King, Maverick Gambit is the first book in the Maverick Universe. With a layered galaxy full of rich characters, twists, and space battles, it’s perfect for fans of Timothy Zahn and Isaac Asimov. Scroll up and get your copy today!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *