Deceptive Cadence by Kathryn Guare

Deceptive Cadence by Kathryn GuareDeceptive Cadence by Kathryn Guare
Series: The Virtuosic Spy #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller
Pages: 434

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Meet Conor McBride. A man with deadly skills he never wanted to learn. But if he wants to survive, he'd better start using them. Fast.

He was a talented musician once, but now he's disappeared into an undercover identity to search for the man who ruined his career: his own brother.

On a journey from the green fields of Ireland to the tumultuous streets of India, Conor McBride is following the trail of a brother who betrayed him, but he's playing a dangerous game without rules. More betrayals are on the way as he comes to realize the allies he trusted to help him might be the people he should fear the most.

Finding Claire by Pamela Humphrey

Finding Claire by Pamela HumphreyFinding Claire by Pamela Humphrey
Series: Hill Country Secrets #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Romance
Pages: 282

Click for FREE Amazon Download

She wakes up in the back of a van, and her whole world changes.
Injured and afraid—with no recollection of who she is—she stumbles through the Texas Hill Country with a photo labeled Claire. Seeking safety, she knocks at Alex’s cabin door.
He protects her, even though she stirs up memories that haunt him.
She wants her life back. He wants to ease his guilt and will protect her even if it means risking his own life.
Together they search, hoping questions will be answered by finding Claire.

Contract: Snatch by Ty Hutchinson

Contract: Snatch by Ty HutchinsonContract: Snatch by Ty Hutchinson
Series: Sei Assassin #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller
Pages: 316

Click for FREE Amazon Download

They used her daughter as bait. They messed with the wrong mother.

Living a secluded life in Belgium, Sei has no plans to return to her former life as an assassin. But when contacted by a source claiming to have information about the daughter she thought she’d lost, Sei finds herself taking on one last mission.

Eager to learn the truth about her daughter, Sei agrees to help an infamous assassin escape from a Turkish prison. But this routine mission quickly turns into a fight for survival. Sei is forced to infiltrate the Albanian mafia, outsmart a ruthless prison warden, and evade Turkey’s brutal military police. Can Sei unravel the truth before time runs out?

A nail-biter filled with twists. Contract Snatch is perfect for fans of Child, Archer, Flynn, and Silva.

The Mystery of Hurtleberry House by C.L. Ragsdale

The Mystery of Hurtleberry House by C.L. RagsdaleThe Mystery of Hurtleberry House by C.L. Ragsdale
Series: The Reboot Files #1
Genres: Mystery, Paranormal
Pages: 116

Click for FREE Amazon Download

The host of a paranormal investigation show? For REBOOT? The worst TV station EVER?!
Not the career move that reporter Irene Waters ever wanted, but with a scandal now on her resume she can't be picky. So teamed with a cameraman who thinks he’s seen it all, they are sent to a rumored haunted house called Hurtleberry.
With a name like that who wouldn't be terrified?
Things soon take a turn for the weird, just not the kind of weird they were expecting. But it's interesting, and might even be dangerous.
Still, if they pull it off The Reboot Team might actually get a good story out of it.
If the story doesn't get them first.

Dream of Danger by Maggie Shayne

Dream of Danger by Maggie ShayneDream of Danger by Maggie Shayne
Series: Brown and de Luca #1.5
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery
Pages: 73

Click for FREE Amazon Download

She didn't want to need him.

Murder brought self-help guru Rachel de Luca and Detective Mason Brown together. Their shared secrets drove them apart. But now they're together again in this riveting novella that begins where New York Times bestselling author Maggie Shayne's Sleep with the Lights On ended.

She may have been blind for twenty years, but Rachel's always had an uncanny gift for seeing through people—and she distrusts her assistant's new boyfriend at first sight. Amy isn't interested in Rachel's misgivings, though. She's too eager to celebrate Thanksgiving by introducing her family to the new man in her life.

Then Amy doesn't show up for the holiday….

Desperate to find her missing friend, Rachel has no choice but to turn to Mason. Their investigation into Amy's disappearance takes them ever deeper into danger—and reignites the attraction that they've both sworn to resist. Now it's a race against time as these reluctant partners fight to stave off passion and save a life.

Cat Killed A Rat by ReGina Welling & Erin Lynn

Cat Killed A Rat by ReGina Welling & Erin LynnCat Killed A Rat by Erin Lynn, ReGina Welling
Series: Ponderosa Pines Cozy Mystery #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery
Pages: 203

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Nothing bad ever happens in Ponderosa Pines

At least, that’s what anonymous gossip columnist Chloe LaRue and her best friend, town matriarch EV Torrence thought—until a resident of their sleepy little village turns up dead. When EV becomes suspect #1, even Chloe can’t stop the rumor mill from churning.

Against Detective Nate Harper and Deputy Dalton Burnsoll’s orders, Chloe and EV mount their own investigation—but what they uncover might just rock the community to its very core. Could one of their own beloved citizens really be a killer?

Clean read: no graphic violence or sex.

Blood Orchids by Toby Neal

Blood Orchids by Toby NealBlood Orchids by Toby Neal
Series: Lei Crime #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller
Pages: 312

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Paradise has a dark side.

She can’t stop thinking about a drowned girl’s face... because it reminds her of her own.

Overcoming a past filled with scars, Lei makes a life for herself and her dog, Keiki, as a cop in the sleepy Big Island town of Hilo. When a routine patrol turns up two murdered teens, Lei’s world is rocked. She knows one of the girls, and she can’t rest until she finds answers—not only about the victims, but about her own shadowed past as well.

She’ll look so beautiful...once she’s dead.

He knows he’s twisted. He knows he’s wrong. He just doesn’t care. But now there’s a female cop on his trail that won’t give up, and she’s gonna be next.

Prepped to Kill by M. Lee Prescott

Prepped to Kill by M. Lee PrescottPrepped to Kill by M. Lee Prescott
Series: Ricky Steele Mysteries #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery
Pages: 286

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Ricky Steele, a fifty-eight year old odd jobber, plays a practical joke on her former boarding school, a joke that plunges her headlong into kidnapping and murder. While she pretends to be an ace private investigator, the niece of Massachusetts’ governor goes missing and a murderer terrorizes the campus. Ricky enlists the aid of her former roommates and together, the three create mayhem during Whitley School’s reunion weekend, bungling along in search of the truth.

Join Ricky on her first caper and see how this humorous rollicking mystery series got its start.

Whiskey Rebellion by Liliana Hart

Whiskey Rebellion by Liliana HartWhiskey Rebellion by Liliana Hart
Series: Addison Holmes Mysteries #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery
Pages: 254

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Addison Holmes is a diamond in the rough, though she’s feeling more like a big lump of coal. Teaching history in Whiskey Bayou, Georgia isn’t exactly the most exciting job, but at least it’s stable. Until she finds her principal dead in the parking lot of the seedy gentleman’s club she was stripping in. Don’t judge. Teachers don’t exactly make the big bucks.

When Addison finds herself out of a job, she turns to her best friend, Kate, who owns the McClean Detective Agency. Addison is a natural at the job. Living in a small town has given her all the skills she needs to spy on other people and pass silent judgment. Sometimes being nosy has its advantages.

When her principal’s murder reveals more Whiskey Bayou secrets than people are comfortable with, the suspect list grows longer than Addison’s arm. Fortunately, the detective in charge seems more than capable of finding the killer and driving her crazy at the same time.

Death by Chocolate by Sally Berneathy

Death by Chocolate by Sally BerneathyDeath by Chocolate by Sally Berneathy
Series: Death by Chocolate #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery
Pages: 305

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Lindsay loves chocolate. It tastes good, it makes her feel good, it never cheats on her like her almost-ex-husband. It's her best friend. But someone wants her dead and uses her weak spot—chocolate—to try to murder her.

Lindsay's only secret is the recipe for her chocolate chip cookies, but she is surrounded by neighbors with deadly secrets. Suddenly she finds herself battling poisoned chocolate, a psycho stalker, and a dead man who seems awfully active for a corpse.

Her best friend and co-worker, Paula, dyes her blond hair brown, hides from everybody and insists on always having an emergency exit from any room. Secrets from Paula's past have come back to put lives in jeopardy.

Determined to help Paula, Lindsay enlists the reluctant aid of another neighbor, Fred, an OCD computer nerd. In spite of his mundane existence, Fred possesses tidbits of knowledge about such things as hidden microphones, guns, the inside of maximum security prisons and how to take someone down with a well-aimed kick to his chin.

As Lindsay battles the elusive stalker, poisoned chocolate, and the dead man, she will need more than a chocolate fix to survive. But that’s always a good start.