The Forgotten Engineer by T S Paul

The Forgotten Engineer by T S PaulThe Forgotten Engineer by T S Paul
Series: Athena Lee Chronicles #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 52

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Ensign Athena Lee was one month into her new assignment as the most Junior engineer on board ship. Her assignment was to help build a secret spy station in a small out of the way galaxy. How was she to know it would become her last official assignment? An enemy fleet dropped out of jump right into their midst. In the aftermath of the battle she was left behind forgotten. What does an engineer do when faced with insurmountable odds and all hope of rescue?
She changes the equation!

Any Way the Wind Blows by Seanan McGuire

Any Way the Wind Blows by Seanan McGuireAny Way the Wind Blows by Seanan McGuire
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 19

Click for FREE Amazon Download

In the original Tor.com story Any Way the Wind Blows</i<, New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuire presents a sweet tribute to Manhattan's iconic Flatiron building--celebrating the longtime home of Tor Books as the publisher bids farewell for new office space.

Composed of travelers from nine different parallel dimensions, the Cartography Corps crew aboard the airship Stalwart Trumpet of Glory descends on the New York City in our universe to collect and preserve artifacts from the legendary turn-of-the-twentieth century landmark Flatiron building.

Silver’s Gods by Rich X Curtis

Silver’s Gods by Rich X CurtisSilver's Gods by Rich X Curtis
Series: Tapestry Cycle #1
Genres: Science Fiction, Thriller
Pages: 359

Click for FREE Amazon Download

She’s an immortal killer traveling through time for over 10,000 years. Faceless gods dole out Silver’s missions. Their latest: save the multiverse from a bloodthirsty technology.

Silver’s gods wield her like a tool to shape humanity for their own mysterious ends. Traveling through time, death is impossible and she endures wars, ancient kingdoms, greedy rulers, plagues, and human desperation. But when artificial intelligence threatens not only our world but the multitude of realities beyond, has Silver finally met her match?

Silicon Valley. Known for innovation and technological wonders. It’s also the hunting ground for Silver to carry out her mission. As a tech giant is set to reveal their crowning achievement, a friendly Artificial Intelligence designed to take humanity to new heights, someone assassinates the CEO before the project is unveiled. But why?

Silver soon realizes things aren’t what they seem. This simple mission only uncovers something much bigger. The AI is far from tame. It is a lethal technology called a Mind. Its presence puts mankind and the multiverse at risk in ways Silver – and humanity – could never have imagined.

Partnering with a journalist and two more dangerous immortals, can Silver and her team hunt down the Mind fast enough to stop it? Or will it be too late?

Recruit by Jonathan P. Brazee

Recruit by Jonathan P. BrazeeRecruit by Jonathan P. Brazee
Series: The United Federation Marine Corps #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 215

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Desperate to escape a life of poverty on his desolate home planet, Ryck Lysander enlists in the United Federation Marine Corps, hoping to make a better future for himself. However, Ryck soon discovers that the Corps is more than a means of escaping his former life as he is pushed beyond the very limits of his strength and willpower.

From bootcamp brawls to skirmishes with galactic pirates, Ryck's new life presents him with unimaginable adventures and forces him to prove his mettle as he forges his new identity and fights to earn his place as one of the Brotherhood of Marines.

Star Soldier by Odette C. Bell

Star Soldier by Odette C. BellStar Soldier by Odette C. Bell
Series: Star Soldier #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 87

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Her world is dying, and only she can help.

Ami is a soldier, nothing more than cannon fodder in a war that’s threatening to tear her world apart. When creatures from a cross-dimensional rift spill over her world, society as she knows it shatters.

All must fight to live. But when a creature with near limitless power choses her to save her world, Ami is swept into a fight for everything and everyone.

Locked Tight by Susan Kaye Quinn

Locked Tight by Susan Kaye QuinnLocked Tight by Susan Kaye Quinn
Series: Mindjack #4
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 271

Click for FREE Amazon Download

When mindreaders run the world, being a jacker makes you a weapon.

Zeph can break open the toughest minds—or lock the weakest—which only means every Clan leader wants to own him. He did as he was told, kept his head down, and tried to shut out the screams. But when they came after his family, he hugged his kid sister goodbye and ran away to keep them safe. For two years, he’s passed as a reader. Then his family disappears, readers start changing into super jackers, and Zeph is forced to return to a city filled with jackers who hate him. To find his family, he must trick a mindware CEO into helping him, avoid a girl who knows him too well, and spy on the most powerful jacker in the state.

All without dying or revealing his abilities—or being caught in the firestorm of hate between jackers and readers that’s threatening to pull the world apart.

The bestselling Mindjack Series continues with an all new character and a world of mindreaders and mindjackers as you’ve never seen it before. LOCKED TIGHT is the first of three Mindjack novels from Zeph’s perspective.

Apache Dawn by Marcus Richardson

Apache Dawn by Marcus RichardsonApache Dawn by Marcus Richardson
Series: Wildfire #1
Genres: Science Fiction, Thriller
Pages: 692

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Chad Huntley--The Source--is the world's most wanted man.

He'd done his part during the Great Pandemic to help defeat the deadliest threat to face mankind in modern history. At last he can live his life, alone and on his terms. He finally has a chance at peace.

But just when things return to normal after a decade of chaos, the devastating virus returns--this time as a weapon. The unique properties of Chad's blood provide the tools needed to craft a cure but not everyone wants the plague stopped. A team of Army Rangers is sent to retrieve and defend The Source at all costs and Chad finds himself in the crossfire. He may be the last best hope for mankind, but only as long as he can stay alive.

The sacrifices made to secure The Source will be in vain if the scientist who spearheaded the original effort to stop The Pandemic can't be found. The invasion of America has begun and foreign soldiers are willing to tear the country apart to find him. Cooper Braaten's Navy SEALs race to secure the virologist and his critical research but it will take all their skills and more than a little luck to succeed when Apache Dawn is declared.

November Rain by Shannon A. Thompson

November Rain by Shannon A. ThompsonNovember Rain by Shannon A. Thompson
Series: Bad Bloods #1
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction
Pages: 233

Click for FREE Amazon Download

The Young Elites by Marie Lu meets Renegades by Marissa Meyer in this action-packed dystopian fantasy series that has readers calling it “addictive,” “masterful,” and “a story of murder, secrecy, and unlikely friendships.”

Her very existence is a crime… Seventeen-year-old Serena isn't human. She’s a bad blood, and in the politically corrupt city of Vendona, bad bloods aren’t allowed to live. When Serena is aided in an escape moments before her execution, a revolution is sparked. While on the run, she’s forced to put her trust in a man she knows little about.

Daniel will do anything to stop the twelve-year war that has killed so many of his own. When Serena falls into his life, he sees the opportunity to fight back and stop the eradication of all bad bloods. But there’s more to Serena than meets the eye. They share a connection to his tragic and mysterious past, and the two of them united together might just be Vendona’s only hope.

United or not, a city will fight, rain will fall, and all will be threatened by star-crossed love and political corruption.

The Demon Of Synar by Donna McDonald

The Demon Of Synar by Donna McDonaldThe Daemon Of Synar by Donna McDonald
Series: Forced To Serve #1
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction
Pages: 216

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Looking for some humorous Science Fiction? You're going to love this spoofy action and adventure series!

Being the captain of the Liberator for many years, Liam Synar is familiar with fixing mistakes. But he's not sure how to fix the worst one he’s made concerning his official mate. Merging Ania with Malachi, the Synar family’s daemon, had been a desperate act to save her life after she'd all but died saving his. Since Ania being dead is not an option in his reality, how could saving her be wrong?

Not telling her what he did? Okay, that definitely wasn’t the smartest decision he’s ever made. Leaving her and the Daemon of Synar behind on her planet had been for the good of all. Or so he's been telling himself over and over for the last two years they've been separated.

Things have changed though. His time of keeping Ania unaware of her symbiotic host has run out. Coveting Malachi's enormous power, Conor Synar, his exiled brother, hunts his ship. His brother wants to control the powerful and destructive alien force and won't stop until he's the master.

It’s only a matter of time until Conor discovers the truth. Liam understands now that the only way he can truly protect Ania from Conor's evil is to keep her by his side. That leaves Liam no choice except to tell his mate what he's done, even if it means facing the wrath of the only female he’s ever loved.

Everything Liam did was to save her. How impossible is it to hope Ania might one day forgive him?

Star Destiny by Odette C. Bell

Star Destiny by Odette C. BellStar Destiny by Odette C. Bell
Series: Star Destiny #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 111

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Intergalactic battles, the most powerful assassin in the empire, a twisted royal family, and a man who is way out of his depth.

Commander Williams is going somewhere. In the Imperial Forces, it’s almost impossible to climb the ranks without noble birth, but Williams is the kind of soldier who can. Like a dog after a bone, once Williams locks onto a target, he does not let go. Which is a problem, because his next target will drag him into an intergalactic war, steal his heart, and change his life forever.

Celena is a runaway assassin, the Emperor’s favorite. He will do anything to claim her back; she will do anything to run. With the ability to create star chambers – pockets of almost limitless power – there’s no one who can catch her. Until she runs into him. Williams is just as handsome as he is tenacious. He’s convinced she’s a common criminal, but when her secret is revealed, he traps her. But in taking her on, their destinies intertwine – and this knot will never come undone.

Star Destiny is a sprawling intergalactic adventure jam-packed with action, adventure, intrigue, and a dash of romance. Fans of Odette C. Bell’s Betrothed and Shattered Destiny will love this new action-packed serial.