Recruit by Jonathan P. Brazee

Recruit by Jonathan P. BrazeeRecruit by Jonathan P. Brazee
Series: The United Federation Marine Corps #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 215

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Desperate to escape a life of poverty on his desolate home planet, Ryck Lysander enlists in the United Federation Marine Corps, hoping to make a better future for himself. However, Ryck soon discovers that the Corps is more than a means of escaping his former life as he is pushed beyond the very limits of his strength and willpower.

From bootcamp brawls to skirmishes with galactic pirates, Ryck's new life presents him with unimaginable adventures and forces him to prove his mettle as he forges his new identity and fights to earn his place as one of the Brotherhood of Marines.

Any Means Necessary by Jack Mars

Any Means Necessary by Jack MarsAny Means Necessary by Jack Mars
Series: Luke Stone #1
Genres: Contemporary, Thriller
Pages: 257

Click for FREE Amazon Download

When nuclear waste is stolen by jihadists in the middle of the night from an unguarded New York City hospital, the police, in a frantic race against time, call in the FBI. Luke Stone, head of an elite, secretive, department within the FBI, is the only man they can turn to. Luke realizes right away that the terrorists’ aim is to create a dirty bomb, that they seek a high-value target, and that they will hit it within 48 hours.

A cat and mouse chase follows, pitting the world’s most savvy government agents versus its most sophisticated terrorists. As Agent Stone peels back layer after layer, he soon realizes he is up against a vast conspiracy, and that the target is even more high value than he could have imagined—leading all the way to the President of the United States.

With Luke framed for the crime, his team threatened and his own family in danger, the stakes could not be higher. But as a former special forces commando, Luke has been in tough positions before, and he will not give up until he finds a way to stop them—using any means necessary.

Twist follows twist as one man finds himself up against an army of obstacles and conspiracies, pushing even the limits of what he can handle, and culminating in a shocking climax.

A political thriller with heart-pounding action, dramatic international settings, and non-stop suspense, ANY MEANS NECESSARY marks the debut of an explosive new series that will leave you turning pages late into the night.

Project Daedalus by Thomas Hoover

Project Daedalus by Thomas HooverProject Daedalus by Thomas Hoover
Genres: Thriller
Pages: 370

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Retired agent Michael Vance is approached for help on the same day by an old KGB adversary and a brilliant and beautiful NSA code breaker. While their problems seem at first glance to be different, Vance soon learns he’s got a potentially lethal tiger by the tail -– a Japanese tiger. A secret agreement between a breakaway wing of the Russian military and the Yakuza, the Japanese crime lords, bears the potential to shift the balance or world power. The catalyst is a superplane that skims the edge of space –- the ultimate in death-dealing potential. In a desperate union with an international force of intelligence mavericks, with megabillions and global supremacy at stake, Vance has only a few days to bring down a conspiracy that threatens to ignite nuclear Armageddon.

Wanted by Nick Stephenson

Wanted by Nick StephensonWanted by Nick Stephenson
Series: Leopold Blake Thriller #1
Genres: Mystery, Thriller
Pages: 274

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Nowhere to hide...

What should have been a relaxing vacation in Paris turns into another unwinnable situation for expert criminology consultant Leopold Blake. Caught in the cross hairs of a ruthless assassin and on the run from the police for a murder he didn't commit, Blake and his team must fight to clear his name before it's too late.

As enemies close in from all sides, Blake is about to learn who he can trust - and who is determined to destroy him - as The City of Light becomes a new hunting ground.

Wanted is another exhilarating instalment in the Leopold Blake series of thrillers, which can be read and enjoyed in any order.

Among Galactic Ruins by Anna Hackett

Among Galactic Ruins by Anna HackettAmong Galactic Ruins by Anna Hackett
Series: The Phoenix Adventures #0.5
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction
Pages: 201

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Treasure hunters, dangerous desert planet, wild beasts, and deadly thieves--the only thing standing between her and danger is one lethal man who might be more dangerous than them all.

With a secret map in hand, astro-archeologist Dr. Lexa Carter is excited for an expedition to a lawless desert planet in search of an invaluable old Earth artifact. She finally has her chance to prove herself to her disapproving family. But instead of adventure, she finds herself in the middle of treasure hunters, feral beasts, dangerous enemies and wild sandstorms. And her unwelcome protector is her museum's mysterious--and frankly arrogant and annoying--new head of security, Damon Malik.

After years as a galactic spy, Damon Malik just wants a quiet job where no one tries to kill him. Instead of easy work in a museum full of artifacts, he finds himself on a backwater planet babysitting the most infuriating woman he's ever met. Lexa might be smart and gorgeous, but Damon knows trouble when he sees it.

She thinks he's arrogant. He thinks she's a trouble-magnet. But among the desert sands and ruins, their treasure hunt--led by a young, brash treasure hunter named Dathan Phoenix--takes a dark turn. Someone doesn't want them to find the treasure and they want Lexa and Damon dead. Damon isn't sure if he wants to strangle Lexa or kiss her, but they will need to work together to have any chance of surviving among galactic ruins.

Note to readers: This sci fi romance contains a lot of action (think desert ruins, dangerous animals and freak sandstorms), sexy treasures hunters and a steamy romance (lots of sexy times between a smart archeologist and a mysterious former spy). This is treasure hunting sci-fi style. So if you like it fast, and fun, and sexy, this is for you!

Alien Hunters by Daniel Arenson

Alien Hunters by Daniel ArensonAlien Hunters by Daniel Arenson
Series: Alien Hunters #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 310

Click for FREE Amazon Download

The skelkrins. Predators from deep space. Creatures of claws, fangs, and unending malice. They swarm across the galaxy, slaying all in their path. Planets burn in their wake. And now they're heading to Earth.

Raphael "Riff" Starfire commands the Alien Hunters, a group of scruffy mercenaries. Galactic pest controllers, they mostly handle small critters--aliens that clog up your engine pipes, gnaw on your hull, or burrow through your silos.

Riff and his crew have never faced anything like the skelkrins before. As these cosmic killers invade our solar system, will Riff be the one hunting aliens . . . or will aliens hunt him?

ALIEN HUNTERS -- a free space opera adventure for fans of Star Wars, Firefly, and Guardians of the Galaxy.

The Change by Teyla Branton

The Change by Teyla BrantonThe Change by Teyla Branton
Series: Unbounded #1
Genres: Romance, Urban Fantasy
Pages: 358

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Death, Life, or Love—Unbounded Always Play for Keeps

There are only two ways to kill Unbounded, and fire isn’t one of them—as law school dropout Erin Radkey learns the hard way. By fluke of a recessive gene, she has become Unbounded, a nearly immortal being with paranormal abilities.

Erin’s Change separates her from her loved ones and alters everything she believes to be true. A week earlier she was considering a marriage proposal; now she contemplates the best way to stay alive. Caught in a battle between two Unbounded groups, the Emporium and the Renegades, she is also hunted by a secret mortal society sworn to eradicate the Unbounded gene.

As Erin plunges into this dangerous new life, she must carve out her own place in the madness, protect her mortal family, and decide which group she should join. Her unique ability is vital to both groups in the race to secure an identification software that spells death for all Unbounded—or enslavement for the entire mortal world. Some will stop at nothing to use Erin as one more pawn in a battle that has spanned centuries. Erin’s undeniable attraction to Ritter Langton, whose family was massacred by opposing Unbounded two hundred and forty years ago, complicates her choices. There are no second chances. Death, life, or love — Unbounded always play for keeps.

Non-stop action, terrifying consequences, and powerful romance make The Change an exciting addition to the world of romantic urban fantasy.

Burn the Dead: Quarantine by Steven Jenkins

Burn the Dead: Quarantine by Steven JenkinsBurn the Dead: Quarantine by Steven Jenkins
Series: The Zombie Saga #1
Genres: Horror, Science Fiction
Pages: 324

Click for FREE Amazon Download

It’s a dirty job – but someone’s got to do it.

Robert Stephenson burns zombies for a living.

It’s a profession that pays the bills and plays tricks on the mind. Still, his life is routine until his four-year-old son becomes stranded in a quarantined zone, teeming with rotters.

Does Rob have what it takes to fight the undead and put his broken family back together?

Or will he also end up in the incinerator – burning with the rest of the dead?