Sink by M.E. Rhines

Sink by M.E. RhinesSink by M.E. Rhines
Series: Mermaid Royalty #1
Genres: Fantasy, Romance
Pages: 300

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Sink is perfect for fans of Carrie Anne Noble’s The Mermaid’s Sister, Kiera Cass’ The Siren, and Anna Banks’ Of Poseidon.

Obedience has always been a matter of survival for sixteen-year-old mermaid princess Pauline. Her mother is the tyrannical Queen Calypso, who rules the kingdom of Atargatis with an iron trident. To utter one word against her would mean banishment—or worse—so Pauline bites her tongue and minds her manners. But on the eve of her sister's merling-shower, all of that is about to change. Confronted with the truth about what happens to the human men who are betrothed to the mermaids of Atargatis, Pauline realizes she can stay silent no more.
Determined to end the queen's dark tradition, Pauline goes along on a search for shipwreck survivors, secretly planning to free them. But things get complicated when she finds herself inexplicably drawn to one of the men. Before she realizes what's happening, she has kissed him—and a kiss from a mermaid is not without consequences. Now Pauline will have to risk everything if she is to save the young man and thwart the queen's dark plans…

The Siren’s Curse by Angharad Thompson Rees

The Siren’s Curse by Angharad Thompson ReesThe Siren's Curse by Angharad Thompson Rees
Genres: Fantasy
Pages: 19

Click for FREE Amazon Download

A shipwreck, a siren's curse, and a hopelessness as vast as the ocean.

"You think you know the story. You've heard it before, from sailors who regale the tales in ale-made stupors. Do not believe them, for if they live to tell the tale they fail to tell you one important thing—the truth.

Whether you believe me or not is none of my concern. I ask you only to listen..."

Discover the devastating truth of the siren's curse in a haunting, chilling, and lyrical tale of woe.

Alabaster Island by M.S. Kaminsky

Alabaster Island by M.S. KaminskyAlabaster Island by M.S. Kaminsky
Series: Mermaid Curse #0.5
Genres: Fantasy
Pages: 177

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Seventeen-year-old Marei lives on Alabaster Island, a remote tropical isle inhabited by twenty-one families. Nobody under the age of eighteen has ever left to visit the mainland. The island and its strange customs are all that Marei and her friends know.

For years, Marei dreaded The Binding. On that day, each teen must write his or her choice of life mate. But with childhood sweetheart drowned long ago, Marei has no boy in mind. And so she leaves her paper blank. This sets off a chain of events that ruptures the bedrock of her life and leads her to question the only home she’s ever had.

She encounters a mermaid, beings thought to have gone extinct. The mermaid tells Marei to leave the island and offers to help. When a handsome teen from the mainland becomes stranded after a supply drop, Marei falls in love. Her secret plan to flee becomes an obsession.

But the mermaid has a hidden agenda of her own. Now Marei must confront the shocking reality that lies beneath island life. The choices she makes threaten to upend her fate and that of her island community forever…but only if she can escape alive.

Awaken by Skye Malone

Awaken by Skye MaloneAwaken by Skye Malone
Series: Awakened Fate #1
Genres: Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 249

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Running away from home was never Chloe Kowalski’s plan. Neither was ending up the target of killers, or having her body change in unusual ways. She only wanted a vacation, someplace far from her crazy parents and their irrational fear of water. She only wanted to do something normal for once, and maybe get to know her best friend’s hot stepbrother a bit better at the same time.

But the first day she goes out on the ocean, strange things start to happen. Dangerous things that should be impossible. Things to which ‘normal’ doesn't even begin to apply.

Now madmen are hunting her. A mysterious guy with glowing blue eyes is following her. And her best friend’s stepbrother seems to be hiding secrets all his own.

It was supposed to be a vacation. It's turning out to be a whole lot more.

Atlantis Twisting Tides by Allie Burton

Atlantis Twisting Tides by Allie BurtonAtlantis Twisting Tides by Allie Burton
Series: Lost Daughters of Atlantis #4.5
Genres: Fantasy
Pages: 66

Click for FREE Amazon Download

When a girl gets caught in a hurricane of love…

An Atlantean shouldn’t save a human. Not if she risks exposing her existence. Yet Adria can’t help feeling sorry for the poor male left stranded on a sinking sailboat in the middle of a horrific storm. He is awfully cute.
Impulsively, stupidly, suddenly, she saves him.
Pretending to be stranded on an island with this guy, Adria decides Kai is far more than cute. Funny, wise and appreciative, he’s exactly what she’s always wanted for a mate. But there are two things wrong with him. He’s not Atlantean. And he has nasty friends who hate her and her family. How can she allow herself to fall for Kai when he’s working with the enemy?

This is a free prequel to the final book in the Lost Daughters of Atlantis young adult fantasy action adventure novel series. Each of the books stands alone.

Everblue by Brenda Pandos

Everblue by Brenda PandosEverblue by Brenda Pandos
Series: Mer Tales #1
Genres: Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 322

Click for FREE Amazon Download

She wanted her life to change ... he wanted his to stay the same.

Seventeen-year-old Ashlyn Lanski is tired of her boring, single life. Swimming and spending time with Tatiana, her best friend, are her only sanctuary. The girls plan to leave their drab lakeside town far behind for college, and Ash hopes to finally ditch her longtime crush for Finley, Tatiana's twin brother. But when Tatiana and her family fail to return home after a family emergency, Ashlyn makes an irrational decision to deal with her loss of them.

Finley Helton and his family are good at blending in with humans as they run their sailing charter business in Lake Tahoe. The truth is they guard an ancient secret. When a not so routine meeting forces Finley, Tatiana and their mother to return to their underwater home of Natatoria, they learn Fin's father will lead a dangerous mission. They must stay in Natatoria and wait for his return, but Fin can't stay caged up for long.

Secrets lurk beneath the deep blue waters of Lake Tahoe, and a simple lifesaving kiss will change their lives forever.

A Gathering Tempest by Catherine Jones Payne

A Gathering Tempest by Catherine Jones PayneA Gathering Tempest by Catherine Jones Payne
Series: Broken Tides #0.5
Genres: Fantasy
Pages: 50

Click for FREE Amazon Download

A storm is brewing.

Fourteen-year-old Alexander has a secret. Several, in fact. He’s in love with Jade Cleopola. He covers up for his violent, drug-addicted father. And he often goes hungry. His friends at school wouldn’t understand—they’re high-class mer like Jade. But Alexander has bigger problems than the latest gossip and the parties his friends live for. When his father’s irresponsible choices leave Alexander facing a blade-wielding debt collector, Alexander discovers himself trapped in a tangled, ever-tightening net. He must find a way to survive in unfriendly currents.

Even if it means losing her.

Dive into an underwater adventure in Broken Tides, a series of mermaid tales perfect for fans of Carrie Anne Noble, Leigh Bardugo, Jennifer Donnelly, and Kiera Cass.

Water and Fire by Demelza Carlton

Water and Fire by Demelza CarltonWater and Fire by Demelza Carlton
Series: Ocean's Gift #0.5
Genres: Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 169

Click for FREE Amazon Download

What happens when you combine a sexy Irish doctor, a midwife on a mission and a mysterious predator in Albany, Western Australia? You get Water and Fire: a small town medical romance with a paranormal twist.

Working as a student midwife in an Australian country hospital is never easy, but Belinda finds more trouble than most.
There's the intern doctor who follows her around like an overgrown puppy, the dangerous local wildlife and her own secrets she must keep.
When she finds herself without a place to live, what else can possibly go wrong?
Or is it time for something to go right?

Deep Magic by Gillian St. Kevern

Deep Magic by Gillian St. KevernDeep Magic by Gillian St. Kevern
Series: Deep Magic #1
Genres: Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 399

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Where does magic end and love begin?

Oliver Evans spent his youth spinning one tall tale after another until it got him over his head in trouble. Returning as an adult to his grandmother's cottage in Aberdaron, Olly is determined to put his past behind him and settle down. But the misty Llŷn Peninsula hides dangerous secrets. Olly is torn between the Longing, a powerful force driving him away from the only home he has ever known, and the growing conviction that the merman prince of his childhood make-believe is real--and in desperate need of Olly's help.

There is more truth in Olly's stories than he realises. If he is to have any chance of righting past wrongs and rescuing his prince, Olly must navigate the truth in his old stories and discover the magic right in front of him. But Olly has a powerful enemy on the ​Llŷn, an ancient king who would like to end Olly's story-telling permanently.

Written for the M/M Romance Groups 2015 Don't Read in the Closet event, Deep Magic is a free gay romance novel produced with the support and effort of members of the M/M Romance Group. A fantasy romance with a gothic bent, Deep Magic will take you deep into Welsh mythology and folklore, featuring the morgen, Welsh mermen, and the notorious water-horse, the Ceffyl Dwr. Deep Magic contains adult situations and should be read with discretion. The story began in Deep Magic continues in Morgen Curse and Morgen Song.

Tangled Tides by Karen Amanda Hooper

Tangled Tides by Karen Amanda HooperTangled Tides by Karen Amanda Hooper
Series: The Sea Monster Memoirs #1
Genres: Fantasy, Romance
Pages: 336

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Yara Jones doesn't believe in sea monsters--until she becomes one.

When a hurricane hits her island home and she wakes up with fins, Yara finds herself tangled up in an underwater world of mysterious merfolk and secretive selkies. Both sides believe Yara can save them by fulfilling a broken promise and opening the sealed gateway to their realm, but they are battling over how it should be done. The selkies want to take her life. The merfolk want something far more precious.

Treygan, the stormy-eyed merman who turned Yara mer, will stop at nothing and sacrifice everything to protect his people--until he falls for Yara. The tides turn as Yara fights to save herself, hundreds of sea creatures, and the merman who has her heart. She could lose her soul in the process--or she might open the gateway to a love that's deeper than the oceans.