Deadlocked by A.R. Wise

Deadlocked by A.R. WiseDeadlocked by A.R. Wise
Series: Deadlocked #1
Genres: Horror
Pages: 69

Click for FREE Amazon Download

David was caught in the middle of the city when the zombie outbreak started. His wife and daughters were at home, stranded on the roof as zombies waited below. He would have to fight through hordes of undead, merciless other survivors, and a series of death defying stunts to get home. However, even if he makes it there, how can he be sure they're safe?

Deadlocked puts you into David's head as he struggles to get home. Then a final confrontation occurs that could guarantee his family's survival, but at what cost?

Rematch by Rachael Slate

Rematch by Rachael SlateRematch by Rachael Slate
Series: Chinese Zodiac #2
Genres: Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 114

Click for FREE Amazon Download

He's waited centuries for a rematch. Shes's about to give him one.

After failing the test to join the Lotus League, Wen Pierce will do anything to prove herself worthy. Even if it means being demoted to a maid in the house of one of the Eight Immortals--Li Tieguai. But this seductive yet surly immortal wants only one thing--her surrender to his rigid control.

Tricked by the Monkey King, Li Tieguai lives in shame and surrounds himself with other outcasts, like the spirit animal Cat. But when the vibrant and sultry Wen is assigned to his household, he'll learn just how good a thief she really is.

Rematch features a hot new breed of shifters, set in a post-apocalyptic world where Chosen warriors must battle demonic forces--and the desires of their hearts--to restore the balance of yin and yang before humanity is destroyed forever.

If you love dirty-talking alpha heroes, tough heroines who challenge them, exotic cultures, and unique twists on mythology, don't miss out on this scorching hot series.

Apache Dawn by Marcus Richardson

Apache Dawn by Marcus RichardsonApache Dawn by Marcus Richardson
Series: Wildfire #1
Genres: Science Fiction, Thriller
Pages: 692

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Chad Huntley--The Source--is the world's most wanted man.

He'd done his part during the Great Pandemic to help defeat the deadliest threat to face mankind in modern history. At last he can live his life, alone and on his terms. He finally has a chance at peace.

But just when things return to normal after a decade of chaos, the devastating virus returns--this time as a weapon. The unique properties of Chad's blood provide the tools needed to craft a cure but not everyone wants the plague stopped. A team of Army Rangers is sent to retrieve and defend The Source at all costs and Chad finds himself in the crossfire. He may be the last best hope for mankind, but only as long as he can stay alive.

The sacrifices made to secure The Source will be in vain if the scientist who spearheaded the original effort to stop The Pandemic can't be found. The invasion of America has begun and foreign soldiers are willing to tear the country apart to find him. Cooper Braaten's Navy SEALs race to secure the virologist and his critical research but it will take all their skills and more than a little luck to succeed when Apache Dawn is declared.

What Fate Portends by Clara Coulson

What Fate Portends by Clara CoulsonWhat Fate Portends by Clara Coulson
Series: The Frost Arcana #1
Genres: Mystery, Urban Fantasy
Pages: 241

Click for FREE Amazon Download

"Faeries liked to tease the weak, but they loved to annihilate the strong."

Seven years ago, the exposure of the paranormal led to the tumultuous downfall of human society. Now, the legions of the fae rule the broken world, and humanity has nothing left but a handful of protected cities and a heaping helping of regret.

Enter Vincent Whelan. Half fae and former cop, he's become the best-known stretch scavenger in Kinsale, North Carolina, braving the "stretches" outside his city to recover precious items lost in the collapse. He makes good money. Lives the good life. Has a good future in store. As long as he can ignore his traumatic memories of the past.

But when a new job with an odd twist blows onto his doorstep, Vince finds himself unwittingly drawn into a vast conspiracy lurking underneath Kinsale's thin veneer of civilization. Old friends suddenly return to haunt him. New enemies appear at every turn. And Vince fears he isn't prepared to confront either one.

But if he doesn't put his detective hat back on and solve this case on a tight deadline, then what's left of the city he calls home might just crumble to dust.

What Fate Portends is the first novel of The Frost Arcana, an action-packed urban fantasy series set in a post-apocalyptic world.

The Last Orphans by N.W. Harris

The Last Orphans by N.W. HarrisThe Last Orphans by N.W. Harris
Series: The Last Orphans #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 277

Click for FREE Amazon Download

One horrifying day will change the life of sixteen-year-old Shane Tucker and every other kid in the world.

In a span of mere hours, the entire adult population is decimated, leaving their children behind to fend for themselves and deal with the horrific aftermath of the freak occurrence. As one of the newly made elders in his small town, Shane finds himself taking on the role of caretaker for a large group of juvenile survivors. One who just happens to be Kelly Douglas—an out-of-his-league classmate—who, on any other day, would have never given Shane a second glance.

Together, they begin their quest to find out why all of the adults were slaughtered. What they find is even more horrifying than anything they could have expected—the annihilation of the adults was only the beginning. Shane and his friends are not the unlucky survivors left to inherit this new, messed-up planet. No, they are its next victims. There is an unknown power out there, and it won’t stop until every person in the world is dead.

Take a deep breath before you start The Last Orphans Series. This action adventure series filled with cinematic science fiction action, end of the world apocalyptic events, and heart pounding thrills will leave you enthralled from beginning to end. Fans of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and The Maze Runner by James Dasher will love this teen fiction series. With over 500 five-star reviews on Goodreads, this is definitely the series you should read next!

The Bombs Fall by Michelle Muckley

The Bombs Fall by Michelle MuckleyThe Bombs Fall by Michelle Muckley
Series: The Dawn #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 139

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Zachary Christian is Delta Tower resident 8652. He has been stuck inside his tower since the war and the bombs destroyed the world he knew. The reason for the war is still a mystery, but ever since that day the world stands still, trapped by the nuclear winter and the Guardians who patrol the exits. Zachary should feel lucky to be alive, but he is haunted by past mistakes which he never got a chance to put right.

The only way out is the New Omega Lottery. The prize is a place in Omega, a giant glass tower in the centre of their barren world where the new dystopian government, The Conservators, rule. Nobody from Delta has ever won. But when Zachary meets Emily he knows she is not from Delta. Convinced there must be another way out, he vows that he will find it. But he doesn't realise that The Conservators have already found him.

365 Days Alone by Nancy Isaak

365 Days Alone by Nancy Isaak365 Days Alone by Nancy Isaak
Series: The 365 Days Quadrilogy #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 507

Click for FREE Amazon Download

For fans of "The Hunger Games", "The Maze Runner", and "Lord of the Flies"--a gripping dystopian page-turner from the pen of Gemini-nominated writer, Nancy Isaak.
Like most American teenage girls, Kaylee and Jay have lived surrounded by technology, each moment of their lives recorded and shared across vast social networks. Their lives are relatively easy, with food is in their fridges, clothes are in their closets, and entertainment a mere remote control click away.
Until one day, they wake up to find it all gone!
Overnight, their world has stopped working--cars, planes, electricity...even batteries. No more technology, no more social media, no more instant gratification.
And the worst thing...everyone has disappeared!
Parents, friends, schoolmates--all gone.
Now, it's just two frightened teenage girls seemingly all alone--useless smartphones clutched in their hands--confused, scared, and completely unprepared to survive this strange new world.
Until--they arrive.
The girls with guns.

Superheroes Aliens Robots Zombies by Mark Boss

Superheroes Aliens Robots Zombies by Mark BossSuperheroes Aliens Robots Zombies by Mark Boss
Series: SARZverse #1
Genres: Horror, Science Fiction
Pages: 171

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Alien invasion. Robot revolution. Zombie outbreak. All at the same time.

World War II, Korea, Viet Nam, Iraq, Afghanistan--generations of war have killed most of our superheroes, so ordinary people like Special Agent Kyle Kane, Sergeant Starla Singer, and millions of others step forward to defend Earth. With the help of four rogue robots and the last heroes standing, humanity must unite or be destroyed.

It’s time to fight.

Rat City by Tyffani Clark Kemp

Rat City by Tyffani Clark KempRat City by Tyffani Clark Kemp
Series: Rat City #1
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 199

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Dalia deals in secrets and information. It guarantees her what equates to a charmed life among the ashes and ruin of Curr. But that alone isn't enough to save her from the culling that has slowly wiped out what is left of the city’s human population.

Rat City is a myth, a legend leftover from a time of war, but for Dalia, it is her only saving grace. After a deal goes bad, Dalia is chased halfway across the city and into the arms of William Burke. After tending her wounds, he takes Dalia into his care and offers her a place in their underground society.

When Burke and the city's patriarch fail to return from a simple scouting mission, Dalia insists on going along to find them. But life on the desert prairie is dangerous, and she has a secret of her own that could get her killed.

HADRON Dark Matter by Stephen Arseneault

HADRON Dark Matter by Stephen ArseneaultHADRON Dark Matter by Stephen Arseneault
Series: HADRON #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 291

Click for FREE Amazon Download

The fight for Man's survival in the galaxy begins now...

Since the discovery of dark matter only weeks before, massive electromagnetic storms have been bombarding the Earth. The power grids have been up and down. Cell service, land lines, TV, radio, and even cable have had major interruptions. Man is not prepared for the events that are coming.

In this first devastating book of the HADRON series, a small group of citizens take control of their own destinies when Earth's relatively tranquil existence is shattered by a new reality... our galaxy is a hostile, unforgiving place. Can we survive a collapsing civilization before our true enemies even arrive?