Waiting Game by J.L. Ficks & J.E. Dugue,

Waiting Game by J.L. Ficks & J.E. Dugue,Waiting Game by J.E. Dugue, J.L. Ficks
Series: The Chronicles of Covent #1
Genres: Fantasy
Pages: 176

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Doljinaar. Kingdom of might and stone. One name is whispered upon the lips of every man, woman or child old enough to know fear. An assassin lives among them. A foreigner born of a far off dark land and yet lies as close as their shadows. An assassin that goes by the name of Shade…

It has been many long years since Shade left the black forests of his people, the Dark Elves, where he was trained among the ranks of the Unseen. He has grown rich and powerful in the world of men, feeding off mankind’s compulsion for spilling its own blood. His name has become like a cold wind slipping in through the night, but even he tires of his own legend and yearns for a challenge…

And so when Shade was offered a job that could mean his own downfall, he did not hesitate to accept. He would strike at the crimelord of the Kurn underground. In one bold stroke he would make himself an enemy of his own dark underworld. Has he finally found a worthy enemy or will this contract be his last?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *