Life First by R.J. Crayton

Life First by R.J. CraytonLife First by R.J. Crayton
Series: Life First #1
Genres: Science Fiction, Thriller
Pages: 262

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Strong-willed Kelsey Reed must escape tonight or tomorrow her government will take her kidney and give it to someone else.

She’ll need the help of her true love, Luke, to make this dangerous escape. This dystopian future Kelsey lives in was forged by survivors of pandemics that wiped out 80 percent of the world's population. Here, life is valued above all else. The mentally ill are sterilized, abortions are illegal and those who refuse to donate an organ when told are sentenced to death.

Determined not to give up her kidney or die, Kelsey and Luke enlists the help of a dodgy doctor to escape. The trio must disable the electronic tracking chip in Kelsey's arm for her to flee undetected. If they fail, Kelsey could be stripped of Luke, her kidney and everything else she holds dear.

Trapped by R.J. Crayton

Trapped by R.J. CraytonTrapped by R.J. Crayton
Series: Prophecy of Light #1
Genres: Fantasy
Pages: 86

Click for FREE Amazon Download

The darkness that has been searching for Kady has finally caught up. Begin this exciting journey today ...

Kady can't remember a time in her life when she wasn't in hiding. Auntie always told her some dark force with magic was after them, but Kady never quite entirely believed.
When Kady awakens in the middle of the night with her house crumbling around her, Auntie hustles her into the night, hides her, and engages in a battle of magic symbols that set the dark sky ablaze.

While Auntie succeeds in hiding Kady, she is captured during the battle. Kady, now realizing her aunt's admonitions about the power of words were very real, must choose. She can do as her aunt had always warned her -- to run far away if the two were separated. Or she can search for her aunt.

As strange powers emerge, Kady begins to realize there's magic trapped inside her. Will this new magic help her succeed in retrieving her aunt?

This is episode one of a four-episode series. This is the shortest episode, and the story continues in parts two through four.