In for a Penny by Kelsey Browning & Nancy Naigle

In for a Penny by Kelsey Browning & Nancy NaigleIn for a Penny by Kelsey Browning, Nancy Naigle
Series: Seasoned Southern Sleuths Cozy Mystery #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery
Pages: 380

Click for FREE Amazon Download

The Golden Girls meet Dirty Harry…

When Lillian Summer Fairview’s husband up and dies on her, it leaves the last living member of the most prestigious family in the small town of Summer Shoals, Georgia, in a hot money mess. Desperate to keep up the family name and give the man a decent burial, penniless Lil cooks up a shady deal that lands her smack-dab in the slammer.

Burdened by her shameful secret and a crumbling family estate, Lil entrusts Summer Haven’s care to her best friend, Maggie, who recruits two more over-fifty ladies to help. But when Maggie discovers that Lil’s restitution is ten times the amount she “borrowed” from the federal government, she’s convinced Lil has taken the fall for someone else’s crime.

Will these gals be able to get some vigilante justice for Lil, or will the swindler get away with hoodwinking a sweet little old lady?

A Friend of Silence by M. Lee Prescott

A Friend of Silence by M. Lee PrescottA Friend of Silence by M. Lee Prescott
Series: Roger and Bess Mystery #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery
Pages: 251

Click for FREE Amazon Download

What safer haven could there be than a Quaker boarding school in a tiny New England coastal village? What secrets lie beneath its serene and quiet beauty?

Out of the blue, the campus is laid open, the peace of Old Harbor Friends shattered by the murder of lascivious, comptroller, Milt Wickie. Wickie is discovered in his office, a scrimshaw knife protruding from his chest, a knife belonging to beloved teacher and grieving widow, Bess Dore.

Initially a suspect, the forty-two year old, Bess is soon exonerated and jumps headlong into a murder investigation along with old flame, police detective, Roger Demaris, and Harry Winthrop, an amateur sleuth, prolific writer, and the son of the school’s wealthiest patron.

Will Bess find romance along the way, giving her heart to the gruff police officer, who still adores her, or to the fly-by-night, but charming Harry who is clearly smitten? Will the killer strike again? Will the silence and calm of the 200-year old Friends school ever again be restored?

The Gauguin Connection by Estelle Ryan

The Gauguin Connection by Estelle RyanThe Gauguin Connection by Estelle Ryan
Series: Genevieve Lenard #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller
Pages: 434

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Murdered artists. Masterful forgeries. Art crime at its worst.

A world-renowned expert in nonverbal communication, Doctor Genevieve Lenard investigates insurance claims. Not murder. So when her boss asks her to help his acerbic friend look into the death of a young artist, her autistic mind rebels against the change.

A straightforward murder investigation quickly turns into a quagmire of stolen Eurocorps weapons, a money-laundering charity, forged art and high-ranking EU officials abusing their power. As if this isn't enough, she reluctantly teams up with an international thief whose knowledge of the art world proves invaluable.

Forced out of her predictable routines, safe environment and limited social interaction, Genevieve is thrown into being part of a team in a race to stop a ruthless killer from targeting more artists.

Undertaking Irene by Pamela Burford

Undertaking Irene by Pamela BurfordUndertaking Irene by Pamela Burford
Series: Jane Delaney Mysteries #1
Genres: Mystery
Pages: 268

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Jane Delaney does things her paying customers can’t do, don’t want to do, don’t want to be seen doing, can’t bring themselves to do, and/or don’t want it to be known they’d paid someone to do. To dead people.

Life gets complicated for Jane and her Death Diva business when she’s hired to liberate a gaudy mermaid brooch from the corpse during a wake—on behalf of the rightful owner, supposedly. Well, a girl’s got to make a living, and this assignment pays better than scattering ashes, placing flowers on graves, or bawling her eyes out as a hired mourner. Unfortunately for Jane, someone else is just as eager to get his hands on that brooch, and he’s even sneakier than she is, not to mention dangerously sexy.

Just when she thinks her biggest problem is grand theft mermaid, things take a murderous turn. But hey, when you’ve teamed up with a neurotic seven-pound poodle named Sexy Beast, how can you go wrong?

The Daemoniac by Kat Ross

The Daemoniac by Kat RossThe Daemoniac by Kat Ross
Series: Dominion Mysteries #1
Genres: Historical, Mystery, Paranormal
Pages: 336

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Sherlock Holmes meets The X-Files in this acclaimed paranormal mystery series from the author of the Fourth Element Trilogy

It's August 1888, just three weeks before Jack the Ripper will terrorize Whitechapel, and another murderer is stalking the streets of New York. His handiwork bears the hallmarks of a demonic possession—but amateur sleuth Harrison Fearing Pell is certain her quarry is a man of flesh and blood. And she hopes to make her reputation by solving the bizarre case before the man the press has dubbed Mr. Hyde strikes again.

From the squalor of the Five Points to the high-class gambling dens of the Tenderloin and the glittering mansions of Fifth Avenue, Harry follows the trail of a remorseless killer, uncovering a few embarrassing secrets of New York's richest High Society families along the way. Are the murders a case of black magic—or simple blackmail? And will the trail lead closer to home than she ever imagined?

Castle Cay by Lee Hanson

Castle Cay by Lee HansonCastle Cay by Lee Hanson
Series: Julie O'Hara Mystery #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery
Pages: 327

Click for FREE Amazon Download

When her best friend is murdered, Julie O'Hara, a body language expert, packs up her suspicion and flies to Boston for his funeral. Who could have killed rising artist Marc Solomon, and what does Castle Cay, the Solomon's mysterious Caribbean island, have to do with it? Before long, Julie's sixth-sense pulls a hidden string that unravels a deadly conspiracy...and her own troubled past.

Deceptive Cadence by Kathryn Guare

Deceptive Cadence by Kathryn GuareDeceptive Cadence by Kathryn Guare
Series: The Virtuosic Spy #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller
Pages: 434

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Meet Conor McBride. A man with deadly skills he never wanted to learn. But if he wants to survive, he'd better start using them. Fast.

He was a talented musician once, but now he's disappeared into an undercover identity to search for the man who ruined his career: his own brother.

On a journey from the green fields of Ireland to the tumultuous streets of India, Conor McBride is following the trail of a brother who betrayed him, but he's playing a dangerous game without rules. More betrayals are on the way as he comes to realize the allies he trusted to help him might be the people he should fear the most.

Finding Claire by Pamela Humphrey

Finding Claire by Pamela HumphreyFinding Claire by Pamela Humphrey
Series: Hill Country Secrets #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Romance
Pages: 282

Click for FREE Amazon Download

She wakes up in the back of a van, and her whole world changes.
Injured and afraid—with no recollection of who she is—she stumbles through the Texas Hill Country with a photo labeled Claire. Seeking safety, she knocks at Alex’s cabin door.
He protects her, even though she stirs up memories that haunt him.
She wants her life back. He wants to ease his guilt and will protect her even if it means risking his own life.
Together they search, hoping questions will be answered by finding Claire.

Contract: Snatch by Ty Hutchinson

Contract: Snatch by Ty HutchinsonContract: Snatch by Ty Hutchinson
Series: Sei Assassin #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller
Pages: 316

Click for FREE Amazon Download

They used her daughter as bait. They messed with the wrong mother.

Living a secluded life in Belgium, Sei has no plans to return to her former life as an assassin. But when contacted by a source claiming to have information about the daughter she thought she’d lost, Sei finds herself taking on one last mission.

Eager to learn the truth about her daughter, Sei agrees to help an infamous assassin escape from a Turkish prison. But this routine mission quickly turns into a fight for survival. Sei is forced to infiltrate the Albanian mafia, outsmart a ruthless prison warden, and evade Turkey’s brutal military police. Can Sei unravel the truth before time runs out?

A nail-biter filled with twists. Contract Snatch is perfect for fans of Child, Archer, Flynn, and Silva.

The Mystery of Hurtleberry House by C.L. Ragsdale

The Mystery of Hurtleberry House by C.L. RagsdaleThe Mystery of Hurtleberry House by C.L. Ragsdale
Series: The Reboot Files #1
Genres: Mystery, Paranormal
Pages: 116

Click for FREE Amazon Download

The host of a paranormal investigation show? For REBOOT? The worst TV station EVER?!
Not the career move that reporter Irene Waters ever wanted, but with a scandal now on her resume she can't be picky. So teamed with a cameraman who thinks he’s seen it all, they are sent to a rumored haunted house called Hurtleberry.
With a name like that who wouldn't be terrified?
Things soon take a turn for the weird, just not the kind of weird they were expecting. But it's interesting, and might even be dangerous.
Still, if they pull it off The Reboot Team might actually get a good story out of it.
If the story doesn't get them first.