Banded: The Prequel by Logan Byrne

Banded: The Prequel by Logan ByrneBanded: The Prequel by Logan Byrne
Series: Banded #0.5
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 33

Click for FREE Amazon Download

In the dystopian future, the nation is divided into six city-states that are all further separated by the benefit each citizen can provide to their society: Stalwart (strength), Astute (intelligence), Collusive (greed), Radiant (beauty), Quixotic (no life direction), and the Altruistic (willingness to help others). On a citizen's sixteenth birthday, a computer suggests a new zone for them based on their inherent benefit to society. This chronicles the life of the main character, Kalenna Slater, before she is sorted and given her band. During sorting she receives a device known as 'The Band'. It's a large watch-like device that never comes off, and it measures a citizen's karma on a scale from one to one hundred. If a citizen does good, they gain points. If a citizen does bad, including breaking laws, they lose points. When your number reaches zero, the band acts as judge, jury, and executioner, and you are injected with toxins that kill you within minutes.

Marked by Bridget E. Baker

Marked  by Bridget E. BakerMarked by Bridget E. Baker
Series: Sins of Our Ancestors #1
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction
Pages: 296

Click for FREE Amazon Download

If one touch can infect. . .

All Ruby Behl wants for her seventeenth birthday is a good career path match, and to kiss her best friend and long time crush, Wesley Fairchild. Unfortunately, the simplicity of teenage wishes evaporated a decade ago when the Tercera virus nearly wiped out the human race. Transmitted through touch, the slightest contact is prohibited in the safe haven community of Port Gibson.

Then a kiss is deadly.

An innocent game of Spin the Bottle, a rite of passage for Port Gibson’s teens, provides the opportunity Ruby’s been waiting for, but when Wesley winds up Marked, Ruby realizes her first kiss may also be her last. Ruby races the viral clock to uncover long buried secrets about her dead parents, and her once cloudy future becomes clear. She’s the key to finding the cure, but is she willing to pay the price?

Love in an Undead Age by A.M. Geever

Love in an Undead Age by A.M. GeeverLove in an Undead Age by A.M. Geever
Series: The Undead Age Series #1
Genres: Science Fiction, Thriller
Pages: 454

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Surviving the zombie apocalypse was hard…
...but finding true love might be fatal.


Urban farmer Miranda Tucci is lucky to be alive in what's left of California's Silicon Valley, despite a love life that's dead on arrival. Then an old flame turns up and she wonders…
...does her DOA love life have a pulse?
Or will the ghosts of her past collide with the present?

A ruthless governing council controls the cure for the zombie virus. If Miranda joins a plot to steal it, will the vaccine be used for political advantage, or can she survive long enough to usher in a new age of civilization?
It's only the fate of humanity suddenly resting on her shoulders.

If she can bring her love life back from the dead…
...how tough can saving the world be?


You’ll love this completely original story that turns the genre on its head.

Garrick by Theresa Beachman

Garrick  by Theresa BeachmanGarrick by Theresa Beachman
Series: Earth Resistance #1
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction
Pages: 296

Click for FREE Amazon Download

A disillusioned special forces operative who’s almost given up on the world…and the brilliant weapons scientist who refuses to let him.

Battle-weary SAS officer Garrick no longer cares if he lives or dies. He’s tracking aliens, intent on vengeance. Instead he finds a feisty bio-weapons engineer in mortal danger. Protecting the research scientist while escorting her to safety wasn’t in Garrick’s plans, but his sense of duty won’t let him leave her with her life in peril.

A traumatic childhood taught Dr. Anna Ward that the only person she can trust is herself. But then her lab is attacked by the insectoid Chittrix. With time running out, Anna is forced to accept the help of the rugged soldier to make sure her vital research is put in the right hands.

As they escape across devastated London, their battle with the invaders heats up almost as fast as the fiery attraction between them.

Despite vowing to never get emotionally involved with any man, the dark and brooding soldier quickly works his way under Anna’s skin and into her heart.

For Garrick, protecting Anna reignites the love of life he had almost forgotten and he’s willing to sacrifice everything to keep her safe.

The Last Sky by Jess Anastasi

The Last Sky by Jess AnastasiThe Last Sky by Jess Anastasi
Series: Atrophy #1
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction
Pages: 372

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Twelve years on the prison planet Erebus makes a man long for death. The worst part for Tannin Everette is that he was framed for murder. He's innocent. When the ship Imojenna lands for emergency repairs, Tannin risks everything to escape...only to find himself face to face with the captain's undeniably gorgeous sister.

Zahli Sherron isn't planning on turning Tannin in. In fact, she actually believes him. Sure, he's sexy as every kind of sin, but he's no criminal—so she hides him. But no one escapes from Erebus and lives to tell about it. With every day that passes, Zahli further risks the lives of the entire crew...even as she falls in love with a man she can never have for herself.

Genesis Code by Eliza Green

Genesis Code by Eliza GreenGenesis Code by Eliza Green
Series: Genesis #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 324

Click for FREE Amazon Download

A hunter seeking revenge. An alien dying to stop him. Could a government conspiracy put them both six feet under?

Investigator Bill Taggart will stop at nothing to find his missing wife. But standing between him and the truth is a secretive alien species on a distant planet. When his government pushes him to observe the species ahead of plans to relocate Earth’s population, Bill veers off course and straight into the path of one alien.

The surprising confrontation forces Bill to question whether the investigation into the savage species is needed. But when official government intel disagrees with the cold hard facts, he worries there might be another reason for the relocation plans.

A snap government order leaves the investigator in limbo and facing off against a new enemy that is more dangerous than the first. Worse, this enemy appears to live close to home.

A devastating set of plans is soon revealed that will destroy the lives on two worlds. And Bill is caught in the middle. Can he stop chasing ghosts long enough to save humanity from the real enemy?

Genesis Code is the first novel in this dystopian society thriller. If you enjoy incredible world building, complex characters, and disturbing secrets, then you'll love Eliza Green's intricately woven dystopian series. Fans of Lindsay Buroker, Jasper T. Scott and Chris Fox have read and enjoyed this series.

Alea Jacta Est by Marcus Richardson

Alea Jacta Est by Marcus RichardsonAlea Jacta Est by Marcus Richardson
Series: Future History of America #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 666

Click for FREE Amazon Download

A house divided cannot stand…

Erik Larsson's world changes forever the day the lights go out. As hours turn into days and word spreads that terrorist attacks have thrown the whole nation in the dark, Erik and his neighbors soon discover just how quickly the thin veneer of civilization can crumble: the crisis has given birth to open rebellion.

To survive, Erik must rally his community in the face of growing lawlessness. But when the invasion is thrown into the mix, even the bravest of them will ask, is this the end of the United States?

Alea Jacta Est is over 650 pages of gritty, post-apocalyptic action set in America's near future.

Love/Hate by L.C. Mawson

Love/Hate by L.C. MawsonLove/Hate by L.C. Mawson
Series: Aspects #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 234

Click for FREE Amazon Download

A hero's life means death.

Claire never wanted to be a hero.

The Aspect Guardians protect the last cities of Earth from the creatures that were left there by their alien ancestors.

Remnants of a forgotten civil war.

Claire is all too familiar with the alien creatures. They killed her mother, leaving her all alone.

But those chosen can't refuse. The Aspect powers embody emotions, and those most in tune with those emotions are called to take the mantle.

And they're lucky to survive more than two years.

Some Aspects aren't even that lucky, however, and the Aspect of Love is notorious for only having a few months at best.

So, when the Aspect of Love dies and Claire is chosen as her successor, all of her nightmares are made real.

She must face the monsters of her childhood. And they will likely kill her.

But strength comes in unlikely places, and finding the means to survive may mean Love turning to Hate.

The Debt Collector: LIRIUM by Susan Kaye Quinn

The Debt Collector: LIRIUM by Susan Kaye QuinnThe Debt Collector: LIRIUM by Susan Kaye Quinn
Series: The Debt Collector #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 430

Click for FREE Amazon Download

What's your life worth on the open market?
In this sexy, gritty future-noir, debt collectors take your life energy and give it to someone more "worthy"... all while paying the price with black marks on their souls.

Lirium plays the part of the grim reaper well, with his dark trenchcoat and jackboots—he's just in it for his cut, ten percent of the life energy he collects before he transfers it on to the high potentials, people who will make the world a better place with their work and their lives. That hit of life energy, a bottle of vodka, and a visit from one of Madam Anastazja's girls keep him alive, stable, and mostly sane... until he collects again. But when his recovery ritual is disrupted, he has to choose between doing an illegal hit for a girl whose story has more holes than his soul or facing the bottle alone—a dark pit he's not sure he'll be able to climb out of again.