One Wilde Night by Jenn Stark

One Wilde Night by Jenn StarkOne Wilde Night by Jenn Stark
Series: Immortal Vegas #0.5
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 80

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Tarot-reading artifact hunter Sara Wilde has had her share of tough assignments, but this one just might take the cake.

When her newest client hires her to steal a fertility idol from an Amazonian sex-and-death cult, she finds herself south of the equator and shoulder deep in true believers, while Rio de Janeiro gears up for the closing celebrations of Carnival.

Stealing the idol is one thing, however. Keeping it is another.

The arcane black market has drawn a host of cutthroat operatives and Sara’s now in their sights. In a race across one of the most colorful cities in South America on its most famed night of the year, Sara must navigate cunning enemies, backstabbing allies, a fifty-foot wedding cake float, and a new, sensually mysterious contact who may be friend or foe… and whose name she’ll never learn if she doesn’t make it to dawn alive.

No matter what the cards predict, it’s going to be One Wilde Night.

Sweet Masterpiece by Connie Shelton

Sweet Masterpiece by Connie SheltonSweet Masterpiece by Connie Shelton
Series: Samantha Sweet #1
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 244

Click for FREE Amazon Download

When she's not baking her delectable pastries Samantha Sweet breaks into houses for a living, and that almost certainly leads to trouble. When she finds an unmarked grave on a property in a remote spot in Taos County, New Mexico, Sam calls in the authorities. A small mural painted inside a closet in the abandoned house provides clues and Sam is caught up in an investigation alongside the good-looking Deputy Beau Cardwell. A fortune in artwork, a bogus will, and a wooden box that seems to give Sam powers she never dreamed she possessed--it all adds up to a dynamic paranormal romantic mystery.

Then, there is all that chocolate! Sam's real goal in life is to use her elegant baking skills to open her own pastry shop, Sweet's Sweets. She's gaining quite the reputation as a baker with a magical touch, but a few obstacles stand in her way. Her grown daughter shows up on her doorstep--jobless and homeless; her bank account is at an all-time low; and trying to work from the tiny cramped kitchen in her home is becoming impossible.

Somehow, Sam copes and she finds that her dreams might just have a chance of coming true.

The Silent Blade by Jacob Peppers

The Silent Blade by Jacob PeppersThe Silent Blade by Jacob Peppers
Series: The Seven Virtues
Genres: Fantasy
Pages: 65

Click for FREE Amazon Download

The Downs, the poor district of the city of Avarest, is home to cutthroats and thieves, pickpockets and prostitutes, all of whom pay tribute to one of two powerful crime bosses. It is also home to Aaron Envelar, a disillusioned sellsword known as the Silent Blade, who cares nothing for the criminal overlords or their schemes, who only wants to survive and make a little coin in the process.
But when a group of unwitting thugs steal his mother’s necklace, the only link he has to his murdered parents, Aaron decides that sometimes gold isn’t enough—sometimes, blood is the only payment worth taking. And whatever else will come, this time, he will not be silent. After all, when you take everything from a man, what else does he have to lose?

Undraland by Mary E. Twomey

Undraland by Mary E. TwomeyUndraland by Mary E. Twomey
Series: Undraland #1
Genres: Fantasy, Romance
Pages: 335

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Undraland is book one in a nine-part fantasy romance series, which is based in Scandinavian folklore.

Still reeling from the deaths of her parents and brother, Lucy is trying to get her life back on track — until short-tempered, handsome Jens saves her from a bear attack. Soon, Lucy is swept away to an enchanting world where Scandinavian fairytale creatures run wild… and adventure is for the taking.

Jens takes Lucy to a world she never expected, and cannot escape. Undraland is teeming with oversized garden gnomes, warrior elves, Nøkken, Fossegrimens, and worst of all, Sirens. Lucy goes further and further down the rabbit hole until she signs up to join a band of thieves bent on taking down Pesta, the last Siren.

Between Ink and Shadows by Melissa Wright

Between Ink and Shadows by Melissa WrightBetween Ink and Shadows by Melissa Wright
Series: Between Ink and Shadows #1
Genres: Fantasy
Pages: 242

Click for FREE Amazon Download

She’ll win back her freedom, even if she has to steal it.

Nimona Weston has a debt to pay. Her father’s dealings with the dark society known as the Trust cost Nim her freedom. There’s one way out of the contract on her life and that’s to bide her time and pay the tithes. But when the Trust assigns Nim to a task in the king’s own castle, her freedom is not the only thing she’ll risk.

Warrick Spenser has a secret. As king’s seneschal, he should be the last soul in Inara to risk association with dark magic, but long-hidden ties to the Trust are harder to shed than simply cutting the threads. When the Trust sends a thief to his rooms, Warrick thinks he’s finally found a way to be rid of them for good. But Nimona Weston is hiding secrets of her own.

Magical contracts, blood-debt accountants, and a deadly game. A dark and twisty fantasy that pits magic against kings, perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash and The Shadows Between Us.

Maverick Gambit by Marjorie King

Maverick Gambit by Marjorie KingMaverick Gambit by Marjorie King
Series: Maverick Space Adventures #1
Genres: Science Fiction
Pages: 364

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Knox defends his own.

Space is a deadly business, a truth Knox has experienced firsthand. That's why he's so protective of his ship and family. So when pirates plunder an impoverished town--a town that's earned Knox's guarded friendship--he's going to do something about it.

Knox knows the pillagers will be back for more, so his town needs protection from any and all pirates, for years to come. Only one way to do that. His friends need shields to keep their town and children safe, and Knox will get those shields. Even if he has to steal them.

Knox devises a carefully crafted plan and hires the perfect crew. He’ll “borrow” from Caravan Suppliers—the Goliath of space shipping—a company that can afford to lose an expensive shield generator. No one will know he was there. Unfortunately, no plan survives contact with the enemy.

Caravan Suppliers has a dirty slave habit, and they’ll kill to keep it secret. When Knox stumbles onto it, he endangers his crew and his family. Will this mission cost Knox more than he’s willing to pay?

From debut author Marjorie King, Maverick Gambit is the first book in the Maverick Universe. With a layered galaxy full of rich characters, twists, and space battles, it’s perfect for fans of Timothy Zahn and Isaac Asimov. Scroll up and get your copy today!

The Cocky Thief by Mallory Crowe

The Cocky Thief by Mallory CroweThe Cocky Thief by Mallory Crowe
Series: Stolen Hearts #1
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Romance
Pages: 222

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Two thieves, one payday…

Austin Miles has a safe to crack and a job to do. Get in and get out with the jewels he needs to leverage his safety. The same jewels the sexy, mysterious Jennifer Murray is after.

Jennifer Murray can’t let herself be distracted by tall, dark, and handsome man across the hall. She’s not there for the party.

It's a job whose stakes get higher by the minute.

With both Jennifer and Austin after the same payday, there can only be one winner.

No one ever said the score of a lifetime would be easy...

Rogue’s Honor by Brenda Hiatt

Rogue’s Honor by Brenda HiattRogue's Honor by Brenda Hiatt
Series: The Saint of Seven Dials #1
Genres: Historical, Romance
Pages: 331

Click for FREE Amazon Download

A Regency Robin Hood, a duke’s daughter and deceptions of the heart.

To escape her stepmother, the duchess’s matchmaking machinations, Lady Pearl Moreston runs away, pretending to be a common housemaid, with the help of her abigail. When she is rescued from the near-disaster of recognition by a charming serving-man, Pearl pretends to be simple-minded to safeguard herself from any unwanted advances. But soon she begins to suspect that her rescuer is far more than the common servant he seemed at first.

Luke St. Clair lives a double life, pretending to be a gentleman while in reality sustaining himself and the needy as the notorious Robin Hood-type thief, the Saint of Seven Dials. The last thing he needs in his life is a beautiful simpleton in need of protection. But “Purdy” proves to be anything but simple—or common! Once he learns the truth, does he dare continue, in the ballrooms of the elite, the flirtation that began in the slums of London? The risk is enormous, but Lady Pearl’s sweet kisses may just be worth it.

Resurrection by Crista McHugh

Resurrection by Crista McHughResurrection by Crista McHugh
Series: The Raven Bringer Saga #1
Genres: Fantasy
Pages: 38

Click for FREE Amazon Download

For nearly fifteen years, the people of Elgeus have believed the Raven Bringer was dead, the chaos and destruction of his reign a distant memory.

But they were wrong.

Now he’s returned, intent on finishing what he started, beginning with the assassination of the young king. And this time, he’s not alone.

It’s up to a disgraced knight and a semi-reformed thief to save the king, but in doing so, they risk exposing themselves to the executioner’s ax. And even if they succeed, will it be enough to pardon them from their pasts?

***This is a PREQUEL SHORT STORY***

Fallen Grace by Katie Roman

Fallen Grace by Katie RomanFallen Grace by Katie Roman
Series: The Death Dealer #1
Genres: Fantasy
Pages: 192

Click for FREE Amazon Download

Branded a witch and exiled after a dishonorable display at the king’s annual tournament, quiet Grace Hilren is forced to uproot her life of luxury as a lord’s daughter and move to the slums of the port city, Glenbard. But Grace carries a secret. Though trained to be a fine lady, she also learned to handle a sword and has made it her mission to eradicate evil and injustice where she finds it. Even in exile, Grace continues her work under the given name of Death Dealer. Her nightly deeds bring her to the notice of the self-proclaimed King of Thieves, Marcus. When the king’s power is threatened by a rival named Mac, the Death Dealer unwittingly becomes a pawn in the struggle between thieves for control of the lower city. The game becomes dangerous as Grace realizes she may not be able to best this usurper.